The Recycler
  • G&G Feb 24 Masthead Banner
  • Biuromax Masthead web banner March 2024
  • Katun web banner December 2022 NEW

Aster responds to Brother complaint

August 21, 2019

Aster Graphics issued a company statement in response to Brother’s filed Section 337 complaint with the USITC against 32 companies.

Following on from the reported 337 complaint filed by Brother with the USITC against Aster Graphics and about 30 domestic and overseas manufacturers, distributors and resellers alleging patent infringement, the company has released a statement.     

The company stated: “Aster Graphics always respects the intellectual property of third parties and our own innovation has been a core business initiative. Since our inception in 2011, Aster Graphics has registered over 300 patents worldwide, and the accused Brother cartridges are produced using 116 of our own design patent solutions.

“Aster will vigorously defend its products against this complaint. Our design, engineering and legal groups are already at work on the complaint and we do expect a favourable outcome. Aster’s legal team is comprised of the best USA and International law firms, all with a great amount of experience in Section 337 investigations before the U.S. International Trade Commission (“ITC”). Our customers are provided full indemnification and we will protect and defend the best interests of our company and customers.

“Aster Graphics has ascended to a leadership position in the imaging supply industry by producing products that are embedded with our own design innovations, many of which are protected by Aster’s valid and enforceable U.S Patent and Trademark office registered patents.  Aster products have never been subject to a seizure order and our product supply has never been interrupted.  Aster will endure in our mission to provide products that compete fairly and utilize Aster design technology.”

On Monday 19 August, Brother filed a Section 337 complaint with the USITC alleging that the proposed 32 respondents, including Aster import toner cartridges infringing Brother’s patents U.S. Patent No. 9,785,093 (‘093 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,575,460 (‘460 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,568,856 (‘856 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,632,456 (‘456 Patent) and U.S. Patent No. 9,846,387 (‘387 Patent).

Categories : Around the Industry

Tags : Aster Brother IP USITC

  • Ink Tank Web Ad March 2024
  • G&G Big & Bold Web banner January 2024
  • Aster Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • Mito Web advert July 2023
  • GM Technology Web Ad March 2024
  • Biuromax 300 x 500 Banner February 2024
  • Cartridge Web Ad March 2024
  • Apex Feb Web Banner Big & Bold
  • Static Control June 2022 Big & Bold Ad
  • IR Italiana Web ad January 2021
  • Denner Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • HYB Web banner Jan 2024
  • CET Web ad December 2023
  • PCL Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • Altkin Web ad March 2024
  • Zhono Web ad March 2024
  • Zhono Web ad March 2024
  • HYB Web banner Jan 2024
  • Altkin Web ad March 2024
  • CET Web ad December 2023
  • Denner Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • PCL Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • Altkin Web ad March 2024
  • Denner Feb 2024 Web Ad
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • HYB Web banner Jan 2024
  • Zhono Web ad March 2024
  • CET Web ad December 2023
  • PCL Feb 2024 Web Ad

The Recycler, Wittas House, Two Rivers, Station Lane, Witney, OX28 4BH, United Kingdom | Tel: +44 (0) 1993 899800 | Fax : +44 (0) 1993 226899
©2006-2023 The Recycler - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy including cookie use

Web design Dorset | Websites by Mark

The Recycler Subscribe Web ad January 2021
The Recycler Subscribe Web ad January 2021