The Recycler
  • Ninestar Masthead Banner Inkjet
  • Katun March Web Advert 2021
  • https://www.ecs-uk-ltd.co.uk/partner-us?utm_source=tr-636x124-8&utm_medium=didiad
  • Static Control June 2022 Masthead Ad
  • Biuromax Web banner June 2022

Aster responds to Brother complaint

Aster responds to Brother complaint

August 21, 2019

Aster Graphics issued a company statement in response to Brother’s filed Section 337 complaint with the USITC against 32 companies.

Following on from the reported 337 complaint filed by Brother with the USITC against Aster Graphics and about 30 domestic and overseas manufacturers, distributors and resellers alleging patent infringement, the company has released a statement.     

The company stated: “Aster Graphics always respects the intellectual property of third parties and our own innovation has been a core business initiative. Since our inception in 2011, Aster Graphics has registered over 300 patents worldwide, and the accused Brother cartridges are produced using 116 of our own design patent solutions.

“Aster will vigorously defend its products against this complaint. Our design, engineering and legal groups are already at work on the complaint and we do expect a favourable outcome. Aster’s legal team is comprised of the best USA and International law firms, all with a great amount of experience in Section 337 investigations before the U.S. International Trade Commission (“ITC”). Our customers are provided full indemnification and we will protect and defend the best interests of our company and customers.

“Aster Graphics has ascended to a leadership position in the imaging supply industry by producing products that are embedded with our own design innovations, many of which are protected by Aster’s valid and enforceable U.S Patent and Trademark office registered patents.  Aster products have never been subject to a seizure order and our product supply has never been interrupted.  Aster will endure in our mission to provide products that compete fairly and utilize Aster design technology.”

On Monday 19 August, Brother filed a Section 337 complaint with the USITC alleging that the proposed 32 respondents, including Aster import toner cartridges infringing Brother’s patents U.S. Patent No. 9,785,093 (‘093 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,575,460 (‘460 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,568,856 (‘856 Patent), U.S. Patent No. 9,632,456 (‘456 Patent) and U.S. Patent No. 9,846,387 (‘387 Patent).

Categories : Around the Industry

Tags : Aster Brother IP USITC

  • Mito Web Ad September 2022
  • IR Italiana Web ad January 2021
  • Static Control June 2022 Big & Bold Ad
  • GPI September 2022 Web Ad
  • Apex Web Ad September 2022
  • Aster July 2022 Web banner
  • Ink Tank September 2022 Web banner
  • GM Tech Web ad September 2022
  • CTS New Ad March 2022
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • CET June 2022 Web ad
  • PCL Web ad January 2021
  • Zhono September 2022 Web Ad
  • HYB Web banner
  • HYB Web banner
  • CTS New Ad March 2022
  • CET June 2022 Web ad
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • Zhono September 2022 Web Ad
  • PCL Web ad January 2021
  • Zhono September 2022 Web Ad
  • PCL Web ad January 2021
  • ITP Web ad January 2021
  • CET June 2022 Web ad
  • HYB Web banner
  • CTS New Ad March 2022

The Recycler, Wittas House, Two Rivers, Station Lane, Witney, OX28 4BH, United Kingdom | Tel: +44 (0) 1993 899800 | Fax : +44 (0) 1993 226899
©2006-2021 The Recycler - Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy including cookie use

Web design Dorset | Websites by Mark